New Music

Now available to download to your computer, where you can print and perform it.
Here’s the “main link” to the music:
Including Symphony #2 “Foundations”
Click here to view the premiere performance by the HFSO:
“The Life for Me” Robert McCloskey Film Score, Suites 1&2
and “Music for Mass”!
You can view scores and listen to each piece.

Associated with each score is some beautiful artwork, most of which is available for purchase (prints) at

Symphony #2 “Foundations” Premiere – October 27, 2012 (Hamilton-Fairfield Symphony)
“Music for Mass” at St. Peter In Chains Church, Hamilton.
Easter Sunday; 2013
“Elegy and Cortege” from 2nd Symphony. Memorial Day 2013 Concert
with the Blue Ash-Montgomery Symphony Orchestra; Michael Chertok, conducting.
New music “in the pipeline” by Paul John Stanbery:
“Coplandia” for Young Orchestra (Premiere to take place in the Fall of 2013 – Strings of Hamilton and Fairfield High Schools-James Ledbetter and Sherry Randall, Directors)
‘The Temptation of Christ” (A one-act chamber opera, suitable for the stage or church. The dramatic encounter in the desert between Satan and Jesus Christ.)
“Concerto for Piano and Orchestra” for Michael Chertok, CCM faculty and pianist for the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra. Music Director/Conductor – Blue Ash/Montgomery Symphony
“Nunc Dimitis” for the choir of Trinity Church in Hamilton, Ohio
Mary Alice Mawer, Director – on a request by Connie Baesel
“The Hamilton-Fairfield Symphony (and Chorale) is one of the finest regional orchestras in the Cincinnati area, not just for the quality of its performances, but for the creativity of its programming.
Under music director Paul John Stanbery…..The achievement of the performers was inspiring, the content of the program, inspired. Led by Stanbery, the combined forces of the orchestra and massed choirs made a splendid impression, one that begs for an encore……….In short, it was a concert to shed luster on the Greater Cincinnati community (and beyond), and in highlighting (Michael) Daugherty and his music, to foster appreciation of the finest in American music here and now.”–-Mary Ellyn Hutton—from her review

Photo by Jack Armstrong